Grace Kimpinski, Regional Advisor, PEI
Tracey Lavigne, Board member
Jillian Acreman, Regional Advisor, NB

WIFT-AT Welcomes New Board Member, Regional Advisors

WIFT-AT welcomes Tracey Lavigne to the Board of Directors, and Jillian Acreman and Grace Kimpinski as Regional Advisors. 

Tracey is a queer writer, director, and producer based in Fredericton, New Brunswick. They won the 2020 CBC WIFT-AT Pitch Competition at the Women Making Waves Conference for their short film script “Travelog”. Her first feature screenplay, the queer coming-of-age drama Glitter, received an honourable mention in the FIN Atlantic Film Festival Pitch Competition in 2020, and has been selected by WIFT-AT for consideration of the 2022 Telefilm Talent to Watch program. In October 2022, Tracey is taking Glitter to Iceland for the Reykjavik International Film Festival Talent Lab. 

As a separate volunteer role in the organization intended to broaden regional perspective and input, WIFT-AT is introducing Regional Advisors.  

Jillian Acreman has been making films since 2009, with her feature Queen of the Andes winning Best Canadian First Feature at the Victoria Film Festival in 2021. She is the NB Film Co-op’s new President, and an instructor at the NB College of Craft and Design. She is based in Fredericton.

Grace Kimpinski is the new Executive Director of the Charlottetown Film Society and Festival Manager for the Charlottetown Film Festival, as well as the Festival Director of the Island Fringe Festival. She has a significant history in the PEI non-profit sector, and extensive experience in project management, event coordination, and communications.

WIFT-AT is a non-profit professional association of over 200 members that works to expand representation and gender equity in film, television, and screen-based media based in Atlantic Canada. 

WIFT-AT acknowledges that this work takes place on the traditional, unceded territory of the Wolastoqiyik, Mi’kmaq and Peskotomuhkati peoples, as well as the lands of the Innu of Nitassinan, the Inuit of Nunatsiavut, and the Inuit of NunatuKavut.

For more information, contact Joanne Kerrigan, Executive Director,