Submit Your Nominations For The 2012 WAVE Awards

Untraditional, totally celebratory.

On March 11, 2012, Women in Film and Television – Atlantic is pleased to be hosting its second annual Women Making Waves Awards Brunch.  Last year was a terrific launch to these awards with outstanding women, Jean Smith, Ann Verrall, Cheryl Wagner and Cat LeBlanc, all being recognized.

We are also very happy to announce and welcome back NB artist, Kristianne LeBreton, again this year to provide the beautifully crafted awards for each of our worthy recipients.

Unlike traditional awards, there are no categories for the WAVE Awards.  The goal is to salute women in the screen industry for their contributions, accomplishments, emerging talent, vision, leadership, dedication, and outstanding behind-the-scenes support.  As these awards are not province specific either, anyone from the four Atlantic Provinces can submit nominations, and there is no limit on the number of nominations made by any one person.  Any woman in the industry, at any level can be nominated: from directors to set designers, to bookkeepers, producers, volunteers – every role is eligible.

To submit a nomination, please submit a letter presenting why the Nominee should be recognized by WIFT-AT (800 words maximum), along with the resume and/or filmography of the Nominee, the contact information of both yourself and the Nominee, and a picture of the Nominee (if available).  Nominations are due by Thursday, February 2, 2012 and can be submitted by email to

All nominations will be kept confidential, with only the winners being announced at the WMW Awards Brunch, Sunday, March 11, 2012.

Who should be the 2012 worthy WAVE award recipients? We would love to hear from you:

Ally Cameron, 2012 WAVE Awards Coordinator



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>